Changes…

Leave a comment

November 2, 2009 by ricardovs

Right against the grain. I will no longer stay in Santiago de Chile for a job. Last Friday it was my last day at Movidreams S.A., sorry I could not say goodbye to everyone in person. These were fun three months, a lot went on in that time period and now I would like to openly thank Andres Valenzuela O., Fernando Flores B., Rene Toro Quezada, three of the most talented people I’ve ever met and worked with. You made every day a great day at the office. Of course big thanks to Humberto Lobos and Federico Saavedra, for the true oportunity to join Movidreams. Your knowledge and passion is awesome.

Now there are a couple months left in this crappy year (actually it’s not been that bad) so I’ll be traveling between Coquimbo and Vallenar very often. I need to visit Inacap for a couple reasons (sorry, not they aren’t going public at this time, heh), and also plan to meet with old friends to check if there is any job opportunity in the area. I would regret returning to Santiago right now, since I seem to be much more interested in finding a job somewhere else where life quality is better than Santiago’s. Money won’t be on the top of my list in the next 2-4 months.

Although I’ve been testing several Milestones and now the RC 2 is looking great, I will be switching to stable openSUSE 11.2 as soon as it’s out, which should be November 12th. At this point of time, KDE implementation seems to be much better than Gnome implementation. Kinda wished it was the inverse case, but that’s one of the Open Source features: you have choice. Let us wait ten more days =). I also hope to have my @opensuse.org alias once for all 😉

That’s all one changes. Have a lot of fun!.

Leave a Reply

