Meeting with the Linuxlsc LUG

Leave a comment

August 18, 2008 by ricardovs

Last saturday was our monthly meeting with the LinuxLSC Linux User Group. Rain was expected so it was all unclear weather the meeting would be held or not until the last minute. Meeting was originally scheduled for 4.30 pm and rain kind of stopped by then just to fall down again, too bad! (and so good at the same time cause I had the chance to spend the entire day with my so beautiful daughter and my girlfriend, played and laughed alot together!) so the meeting was canceled and re-scheduled for saturday 23th, same time and same place so I hope to meet the guys there and then. Topics are posted in our website’s wiki (www.linuxlsc.cl) so if you want to join us, come with us!

I’ll bring my OpenSuse 11 DVD copy for all of you who don’t have it. By the way, Ubuntu is running extremely well on my Vostro 1500.

See y’all there!!!

Leave a Reply

